top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRomina H

Site Journal 4

I feel like I haven't had the chance to come to my site in a while, but it feels nice to be back and see how much the environment and just everything has changed with the slow start of the fall season. I don't really like the cold weather, but I must admit that I really love seeing how all the trees change colors during the fall time. I feel like that's something that I do really value the US in general, because in Mexico there's never really trees that change colors, or at least in my home state you never see the change colors because of the humanity that is present year round. so to be honest it's really nice to just soak up the fall, crispy weather while it lasts and just kind of make the most out of it.


It feels very different being in City Park during the fall versus during the summer, I feel like this past summer was just such a therapeutic place for me to come visit and just have a morning walk around, but as I see the weather changing it's just kind of nice to see how it changes the ecosystem around here. I feel like I really resonated with the workshop we did a week ago, and I feel like this time around doing my little walk around City Park I'm trying to just resonate and just have a deeper connection with the nature around me.




I feel like I've come across a lot of trees that look like American Sycamore trees, I feel like I see a lot of these trees around the fall time where the center is slowly green and towards the tips of the leaves and the edges it starts turning yellow and orange and red and I feel like a lot of these trees remind me of fall and Halloween. I feel like I discover a lot of different trees every time I come here just because there are so many surrounding diverse trees around here, I also ran into a lot of what look like Turkish filbert trees, and these also remind me a lot of fall. I'm just really soaking up this crispy kind of cold weather, but I find it so therapeutic just walking through City Park as the sun sets, and stepping on crunchy leaves, which is always one of my favorite things about the leaves falling during the fall time. I don't know if this sounds corny but I feel like I can designate a lot with the kind of change of season right now and the change of leaves, I feel like they're slowly getting accustomed and accepting change within their lifespan, and similarly I feel like I've slowly just been adjusting to my new routine in college so I feel like I resonate a lot with that.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page